How Can You Deactivate Facebook And Still Use Messenger?

How Can You Deactivate Facebook And Still Use Messenger?

Morioh is the place to create a Great Personal Brand, connect with Developers around the World and Grow your Career!

Well, you see Facebook is a mess when it comes to securing user's data and respecting their privacy, and their Messenger app is no different than that. There are things like harvesting of user data, the Cambridge Analytica scandal, and the constant security breaches that can all be good reasons to delete Facebook Messenger. And if you decide that you no longer want to use Facebook, then don’t worry because it's easy to deactivate Facebook account. And when you deactivate your account, then you're hiding all of your information on Facebook and no one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things that you've shared. But if you decide that you'd like to return to Facebook, you'll still be able to reactivate your account and recover your old information.

How To Deactivate Facebook? Well, all of us know that in the wake of Facebook's massive mishandling of user data, you may be inclined to delete your entire account's existence off the social network. But we're not going to judge it. So how to deactivate Facebook account is what they want. And you see Facebook previously revealed up to 87 million Facebook users had their data improperly accessed. Also, the Cambridge Analytica harvested information belonging to millions of Facebook users to determine and influence how they may vote at the ballot box. Well, the scandal has rocked Facebook's stock price and its trust with the users. And Facebook allows users to delete or deactivate their account. And know that deleting a Facebook account removes it from public view on the social network, alongside anything you've ever posted or uploaded to its servers. And some things like messages aren't stored on your account, so your friends may still be able to see them. If I deactivate Facebook can I still use messenger is the frequent question they ask. After you delete your Facebook account, you can't regain access once it's completely deleted by Facebook. You should know that Facebook is on the internet, so it's important to remember some things just can't be deleted forever. And deactivating a Facebook account also enables users to hide their timeline, profile, and posts out of public view. But you can still reactivate whenever you want. But of course, some content like messages may still be visible by friends. When you log in to Facebook.com with your username and password just navigate to Facebook's delete account page where you can confirm to Facebook that you want to delete your account and data. They want to know what a deactivated Facebook account look like. So, to delete your Facebook account, you have to submit a form to Facebook and from there, you'll acknowledge that Facebook is deleting your account on your behalf, and you will not be able to reactivate your account again. But before deleting your account, be sure to download your Facebook information through a tool on the social network just in case you need it later. Also know that Facebook says it can take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you've posted, including photos, status updates, or other data. And during the time when Facebook is deleting your account information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook. But if you have linked Facebook apps, then they will also be permanently deleted. Now to deactivate your Facebook account, first, you need to go to Facebook's settings menu, and then select Manage Account. Now from there, you'll need to tap Deactivate next to an account. Well, no one can see your profile. This is how you deactivate Facebook. And some of your information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible. And your friends may still see your name on their friend's list but this is only visible to your friends, and only from their friend's list. Also, the group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name there. Well, a lot of information is still public, so you should only deactivate your Facebook account if it's a temporary break from the social network. But you can still chat with friends on Messenger, and your Facebook profile picture will still be visible in your conversations on the Messenger app. But others can still search for you to send you a message. Also know that you can only deactivate Messenger if you previously deactivated your Facebook account. So, to deactivate it, open Messenger, then tap your profile picture in the top left corner and go to Privacy & Terms then to Deactivate Messenger. This is how to deactivate Facebook but keep messenger. And from there, enter your password and tap Continue. After that tap Deactivate.

About Now to reactivate your Facebook account, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. Well, I’m surprised that Facebook actually removed a method to deactivate your Facebook Messenger account from its iOS app. Although Facebook would probably prefer that you didn’t do it, we can only assume that its omission from the app is an oversight, not an intended change. According to Facebook’s instructions, this is how you would normally deactivate Messenger assuming that you’ve already deactivated your Facebook account. Now what you need to do is first open your Messenger. Then after that tap, your profile picture in the top left corner then to Legal & Policies and after that to Deactivate Messenger and finally tap Deactivate.

Conclusion In this way, you can learn to deactivate your Facebook account easily. All you need to do is understand the above-explained things and the details. So, following the steps given above you can know what does a deactivated Facebook account look like. We are here to help you learn more about deactivation and to tell you the difference between deletion and deactivation of Facebook.

facebook

Bootstrap 5 Complete Course with Examples

Bootstrap 5 Tutorial - Bootstrap 5 Crash Course for Beginners

Nest.JS Tutorial for Beginners

Hello Vue 3: A First Look at Vue 3 and the Composition API

Building a simple Applications with Vue 3

Deno Crash Course: Explore Deno and Create a full REST API with Deno

How to Build a Real-time Chat App with Deno and WebSockets

Convert HTML to Markdown Online

HTML entity encoder decoder Online

Angular 11 Facebook Social Login Example

Angular 11 login with facebook. In this tutorial, you will learn how to login with facebook in angular 8/9/10/11 app.

How Much Does It Cost To Build Facebook Clone App?

Get a Free Quote on Android App Development, iPhone App Development, Ionic App Development, Video Development, ASO, SEO, Google Ads/Adwords, SEO for your app Idea.

How much does it cost to make an app like Facebook?

We offer Best Mobile Solution with help of our expert team of Business Analyst who has knowledge and experience of 700+ apps serving various types of Industries Globally.

Facebook Ads Course In 3 Hours | Facebook Ads Tutorial | Facebook Marketing Course

In this Facebook Ads Course Video, we'll be covering some of the major concepts related to Facebook Ads. We'll cover a number of different topics like how Facebook Ads work, how the Facebook Algorithm works, how the Facebook shop and livee streaming function, some tips on Facebook Ads, and how it compares to Instagram.

Facebook Ads Cost Guide for Upcoming 2021

LBD Marketing, the #1 Facebook Advertising Agency are specialists in Facebook Ads. Our Facebook Ads Agency has helped 1000+ companies to grow their client base.