Disable a repository in Azure DevOps – It would be an ask when we want to restrict complete access to the code base for any reason. And also, we don’t want to delete the repository. Locking Git Branch, adding policies in the pull request, is more on the process flow validation level, taking care of how we would like to take code ingestion to the repository. However, a wholly locked out repository could be required when completely stop access to anything from the repository. Azure DevOps allows to Disable a repository and enable back when the restriction is over.
You can disable a repository if you are authorized to Delete the repository. When the repository is disabled in Azure DevOps, you can still find the project’s repository, but it will be in entirely disabled mode. What does mean is, you can’t read any content or update; instead, you will see the following message.
#devops #azure devops
How to Disable a repository in Azure DevOps? Want to Disable a repository in Azure DevOps and restrict complete access without deleting it. Azure DevOps allows to Disable a repository and enable back when the restriction is over.