Ravasz and Girvan-Newman Algorithms

Figure 1 Tree of Life. Hierarchical clustering defining the 3 biological domains: Archaea (red), Bacteria (blue) e Eukarya (green). Source

Hereby are presented two categories of hierarchical clustering algorithms: agglomerative (Ravasz algorithm [1]) and divisive (Girvan-Newman algorithm [2, 3]).

Ravasz Algorithm

It is divided into 4 sequential steps.

Definition of a Similarity Matrix

#clustering #girvan-newman #ravasz #algorithms #hierarchical

Hierarchical Clustering
5.90 GEEK